CLP625 Yamaha Clavinova Black Walnut Satin Digital Piano

////CLP625 Yamaha Clavinova Black Walnut Satin Digital Piano

CLP625 Yamaha Clavinova Black Walnut Satin Digital Piano


The beautifully designed black walnut satin cabinet and chrome pedals really give the CLP625 a traditional shaped look, but with a modern and tasteful twist.

SKU: CLP625 Categories: , ,


The Yamaha CLP625 is the first model in the brilliant Clavinova series of digital pianos. Enjoy the experience of having the Yamaha CFX and Bösendorfer Imperial grand pianos at your fingertips.

When choosing a digital piano, the first thing you consider is the quality of the piano sound. By recording the sounds from the Yamaha CFX and Bösendorfer Imperial grand pianos, the CLP625 grand piano sound becomes reality. This is achieved by selecting a single piano for each sample, and then allowing the master piano technician to use his skills and tune it to the finest possible standard. The sounds are then recorded in meticulous detail, resulting in an amazing piano tone.

The Yamaha CLP625 Clavinova has an incredibly realistic keyboard feel that recreates the sensation of playing an acoustic instrument. Yamaha achieve this by using a similar hammer mechanism (with no springs) as that found in a grand piano. This mechanism is called the GH3X keyboard action and does accurately reproduce the touch of an acoustic instrument. It also features a three-sensor configuration. This accurately senses and interprets the behaviour of the pianist, to create a response and feel very much like that of a grand piano.

In addition the CLP625 hast a library of impressive Voices including, electric pianos and organs. Enjoy the freedom to choose the ideal Voice for the style of music you want to play.

Furthermore the CLP625 reproduces the gentle, tactile surface of the ivory keyboards once used in only the finest pianos. It features highly-absorbent material that prevents fingers from slipping even after hours of performing, while retaining the ideal texture and feel.

The beautifully designed black walnut satin cabinet and chrome pedals really give the CLP625 a traditional shaped look, but with a modern and tasteful twist. Furthermore the book holders fitted to the music desk really help to keep you on the right page.  The simple control panel to the left hand side also stops the piano from looking cluttered. If you want to practice in silent, simply plug in a set of headphones, and play at any time day or night. This is a digital piano that will fit into a small room or space and still look great.

What we say about the CLP625:

The Yamaha CLP625 Clavinova with its nicely balanced action a high quality piano sample, it is exceptional value. The modern style to the cabinet along with the fitted sliding key cover, make sure it will complement any room.

Delivery Options:

If you live in Mainland Scotland or the North of England & the property is on the Ground Floor, we offer the following installation service with all CLP625 purchases:
Fully assemble the piano inside your property-ground floor only, make sure the instrument is working, remove all packaging for recycling. All this is FREE, allowing you to relax while we do the hard work.

Residing outwith the above areas, we still deliver FREE to any UK Mainland address using a pallet courier service. Delivered in original box to ground floor street level and would require self assembly.

Living on an island or would like an installation service out with our normal covered area, please phone: 0141-572 6979 or email:, where we will be happy to offer you a quote for this service.


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.

  • Recreations of the CFX and Bösendorfer Imperial grands with Binaural sampling
  • Smooth Release
  • Key­-Off samples
  • String Resonance
  • Resonance
  • 256 note polyphony
  • 10 Voices
  • GH3X (Graded Hammer 3X) keyboard with synthetic ebony and ivory keytops
  • Escapement
  • Dual/Duo Modes
  • Digital effect (Reverb)
  • 10 Voice Demo Songs + 50 Piano Songs (comes with a book of music scores)
  • 2­-track recording
  • USB-To-Host Connection
  • Dual headphone jacks
  • 20W x 2 amplifiers
  • 10cm x 2 speaker system
  • Acoustic Optimizer
  • Intelligent Acoustic Control (IAC)
  • Stereophonic Optimizer
  • Music braces
  • Connect an iPhone, iPad, or iPod touch (for wired connections, refer to “iPhone / iPad Connection Manual”.)